Accreditation of Prior Learning - EBMA

Print Page
Contact Us by Email
Signup for Newsletter
Latest Updates
Go to content

Main menu:

Accreditation of Prior Learning

EBMA awards Accreditation of Prior Learning (APL) to award credits based on demonstrated learning which has taken place in the past.

For qualifications at the undergraduate level (Level 3, 4, 5, 6) and the postgraduate (Level 7) diploma programmes, learners can apply to claim up to 120 credits of their prior learning, where the level, standard, content and relevance of that learning are appropriate to a particular programme of study.

List of Accredited Qualifications you can claim through APL -
The Process

Step 2: Apply to Claim Accredited Qualification
Complete    APL Claim Form, pay fees and return it with the following supporting evidence -
  • Passport/Official Photo ID
  • Qualification Certificate and Transcript (to demonstrate that learning has been taken place in the past)

Step 3: Decision Making
We will assess your application, and conduct quality assurance check. We may also conduct professional interview by phone, skype or video link. Outcome of this step is either award the full qualification or identify additional actions required. Once these actions are completed within timescale, the qualification will be awarded. It will take up to 4 weeks to inform you our decision.

Please contact us if you need more information about our process of Accreditation of Prior Learning.

EBMA operates ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System to consistently provide products and services that meet the needs of its stakeholders.
Company Number 07448875 with Registered Address: Sheraton House Castle Park Cambridge CB3 0AX Cambridge United Kingdom
Copyright © 2017 Education for Business Managers and Administrators Ltd - All rights reserved
Back to content | Back to main menu